

(Formerly known as Techno India College of Technology)

Block - DG 1/1, Action Area 1, New Town, Kolkata - 700156, West Bengal, India
Contact: +91-33-2324-2050/2090/2091 • https://tint.edu.in • info@tint.edu.in

Ref. No. TINT/ IQAC/ Cir /Jan/10/2020

Date: 08.01.2020

Committee: Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Date: 14.01.2020

Venue: TINT Board Room

Time: 11:30 Hrs

Agenda of the Meeting:

- 1. Review of 9th IQAC meeting
- 2. Participation in project competitions
- 3. Employability enhancement programs
- 4. Enhancement of research initiatives and emphasis on Ph. D. registration
- 5. Participation in faculty development programs.

All members are requested to be present.

Dr. Tapas Kumar Nandi,

IQAC Coordinator



Ref. No. TINT/ IQAC/ MoM /Jan/10/2020

Committee: Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Date: 14.01.2020

Venue: TINT Board Room

Time: 11:30 Hrs

Members - Present:

1. Prof. (Dr.) R. T. Goswami : Director, TINT (IQAC, Chairperson)

2. Dr. Tapas Kumar Nandi : Associate Professor, ME (IQAC Coordinator)

3. Prof. Ayan Chakraborty : Assistant Professor, IT (IQAC Co-coordinator)

4. Dr. Swarup Prasad Ghosh : Registrar, TINT

5. Prof. (Dr.) Milan Basu : Professor, EE, TINT

6. Prof. (Dr.) Manabendra Maiti : Associate Professor, ECE, TINT

7. Prof. Siddhartha Mukherjee : Assistant Professor, CE, TINT

8. Prof. Swagata Paul : Assistant Professor, CSE, TINT

9. Prof. Indrajit Pandey : Assistant Professor, AEIE, TINT

10. Dr. Champak Bhattacharya : IPS Officer

11. Mr. Debjit Sengupta : Sr. Executive, Accounts, TINT

12. Mr. Suhas Bhattacharya : Sr. General Manager, Havells India Ltd. (Parent)

13. Mr. Anirban Deep Roy : Talent Acquisition Head, TCS

14. Mr. Somnath Chatterjee : Vice President, Capgemini

15. Mr. Arindam Ghoshal : Asstt. Manager, PDCL (Alumni)

Members Absent:

1. Dr. Arindam Roy : Director, Techno India Group

2. Mr. Kumar Ratnesh : Student, EE

Agenda of the Meeting:

1. Review of 9th IQAC meeting

2. Participation in project competitions

3. Employability enhancement programs



Block - DG 1/1, Action Area 1, New Town, Kolkata - 700156, West Bengal, India Contact: +91-33-2324-2050/2090/2091 • https://tint.edu.in • info@tint.edu.in

- 4. Enhancement of research initiatives and emphasis on Ph. D. registration
- 5. Participation in faculty development programs

Discussion / Decision taken

Welcome Address by the Chair:

The Chair welcomed the members of the House present in the Meeting.

Agenda 1: Review of 9th IQAC meeting

- 1.1. A thorough review of the last MOM was done.
- 1.2. MoM of the last meeting was approved.

Agenda 2: Participation in project competitions

- 2.1 The Chair informed that student participation in different project competitions is essential for fostering a well-rounded educational experience and promoting the development of a variety of skills that are critical for personal and professional growth.
- 2.2 The house agreed that all the faculties and mentors should actively encourage the students to participate in different inter and intra college project competitions and as well as hackathons.

Agenda 3: Employability enhancement programs

- 3.1 The Chair proposed the introduction of employability enhancement programs for the students.
- 3.2 The house agreed that employability enhancement programs play a vital role in bridging the gap between education and employment, ensuring that students are not only academically qualified but also equipped with the necessary tools to succeed in their professional lives.

Agenda 4: Enhancement of research initiatives and emphasis on Ph. D. registration

- 4.1 The Chair announced that all faculties should complete the Ph. D. registration.
- 4.2 The house agreed to the proposal that to deepen understanding, solve complex problems, and contribute positively to both academic discourse and society at large, Ph.D must be completed by all the faculties at the earliest.



Agenda 5: Participation in faculty development programs

- 5.1 The Chair emphasized the importance of faculty engagement in Faculty Development Programs (FDPs) to maintain educational standards and keep educators abreast of the latest advancements in their fields.
- 5.2 The House agreed to encourage faculty participation in FDPs.

The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

TECHNO
INTERNATIONAL
NEWTOWN

ESTD. 2005



Block - DG 1/1, Action Area 1, New Town, Kolkata - 700156, West Bengal, India Contact: +91-33-2324-2050/2090/2091 • https://tint.edu.in • info@tint.edu.in

Action Taken Report (ATR) on resolution of 9th IQAC meeting

Sl. No	Agenda	Resolution	Action Taken	Remarks
1	Review of 9th meeting of IQAC	The meeting started with the Chairman welcoming all the members.	Followed as per guidelines	
2	Review of previous semester and enhancement of teaching learning process	 All DACs should identify the support needed for faculty and students for academics and allocate budget for the upcoming semester Enhancement of teaching learning process 	Implemented by using various methods such as the Flipped Classroom, participative, experiential, group learning etc. sufficient utilization of eresources, and YouTube videos	Adequate
3	Preplacement and vocational training programs	Enhancement of vocational training programs focused on industry-aligned skill development	Implemented successfully	Adequate
4	Initiatives for NAAC/NBA accreditation	Initiative for NAAC/ NBA accreditation	Implemented by training and placement cell	Adequate
5	University Examination	Conduction of odd semester 2019 examinations using fair means	Implemented successfully by exam cell and all faculties	Adequate

ESTD. 2005

(Formerly known as Techno India College of Technology)

Block - DG 1/1, Action Area 1, New Town, Kolkata - 700156, West Bengal, India

Contact: +91-33-2324-2050/2090/2091 • https://tint.edu.in • info@tint.edu.in

Attendance: Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Ref. No. TINT/ IQAC/ MoM /Jan/10/2020

Committee: Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Date: 14.01.2020

Venue: TINT Board Room

Time: 11:30 Hrs

l. No.	Member's Name	Signature	
	(Prof.) Dr. R. T. Goswami	Comme	
2.	Dr. Tapas Kumar Nandi	- n. a'	
3.	Prof. Ayan Chakraborty	Krahobsel	
4.	Dr. Arindam Roy	AB	
5.	Dr. Swarup Prasad Ghosh	Spanosh	
6.	Prof. (Dr.) Milan Basu	484	
7.	Prof. (Dr.) Manabendra Maiti	Jan .	
8.	Prof. Siddhartha Mukherjee	I hukhugh	
9.	Prof. Swagata Paul	Swagatr la	
10.	Prof. Indrajit Pandey	93	
11.	Mr. Debjit Sengupta		
12.	Mr. Anirban Deep Roy	May	
13.	Mr. Somnath Chatterjee		
14.	Mr. Arindam Ghoshal	Axothal	
15.	Dr. Champak Bhattacharya		
16.	Mr. Suhas Bhattacharya	No.	
17.	Mr. Kumar Ratnesh	* 7	

Prof. (Dr.) R. T. Goswami

Director

Dr. R. T. Sector Cliffs

Director

Techno Internalies of Terriovin

BLOCK-DO, ACTION AREA-1, NEW TOWN;

KOLKATA-TOD 156